The Return of Sherlock Holmes
About the author
Sir Arthur Conan Do.

Sir Arthur Ignatius Conan Doyle, DL (22 May 1859 – 7 July 1930) was a Scottish physician and writer, most noted for his stories about the detective Sherlock Holmes, which are generally considered a...
The Return of Sherlock Holmes
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle published by DemoPublisher
Mystery, Suspense & Thriller
published 1532 days ago
about 114798 words

The Return of Sherlock Holmes is the third collection of 13 Sherlock Holmes stories, originally published in 1903-1904, by Arthur Conan Doyle. Including:
* "The Adventure of the Empty House" (the return of Holmes)
* "The Adventure of the Norwood Builder"
* "The Adventure of the Dancing Men"
* "The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist"
* "The Adventure of the Priory School"
* "The Adventure of Black Peter"
* "The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton"
* "The Adventure of the Six Napoleons"
* "The Adventure of the Three Students"
* "The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez"
* "The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter"
* "The Adventure of the Abbey Grange"
* "The Adventure of the Second Stain"

The complete canon consists of the novels and short stories collected in the following books, in this order:

1. A Study in Scarlet (published 1887)
2. The Sign of the Four (published 1890)
3. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (contains stories published 1891–1892 in The Strand)
4. The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (contains stories published 1892–1893 in The Strand as further episodes of the Adventures)
5. The Hound of the Baskervilles (serialised 1901–1902 in The Strand)
6. The Return of Sherlock Holmes (contains stories published 1903–1904 in The Strand)
7. The Valley of Fear (serialised 1914–1915)
8. His Last Bow (contains stories published 1908–1913 and 1917)
9. The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (contains stories published 1921–1927)

Complete Free!
Log In | Log In with Facebook or Sign up to add this book to your BookieJar and download an eBook version

Read online
When you add a book to your BookieJar you'll be able to read it from a supported device (Kindel, iPad, Nook,...) by downloading an eBook version. Your book will also appear on you public profile.
Personalized autograph offered by the author! Add this book to your BookieJar now!
Chapters List
Chap. # Title # Words  
1 I. The Adventure of the Empty House. 8837  
2 II. The Adventure of the Norwood Builder. 9452  
3 III. The Adventure of the Dancing Men. 9858  
4 IV. The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist. 7992  
5 V. The Adventure of the Priory School. 11786  
6 VI. The Adventure of Black Peter. 8313  
7 VII. The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton. 6848  
8 VIII. The Adventure of the Six Napoleons. 8486  
9 IX. The Adventure of the Three Students. 6678  
10 X. The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez. 9121  
11 XI. The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter. 8229  
12 XII. The Adventure of the Abbey Grange. 9330  
13 XIII. The Adventure of the Second Stain. 9868  

Add New comment

<  >
Ashley Adams
B 1 work
Ashley Adams once worked for a finance company in the tallest office building in Denver and often found herself daydreaming about skinny-dipping in mountain hot springs with a cowboy or two. She f...
<  >
A family trip turns into a deadly adventure when Punkin and Boo stumble onto the operations of a ruthless gang of marijuana smugglers. When the gang discovers that Boo's dad is there to buy land f...