The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
About the author
Sir Arthur Conan Do.

Sir Arthur Ignatius Conan Doyle, DL (22 May 1859 – 7 July 1930) was a Scottish physician and writer, most noted for his stories about the detective Sherlock Holmes, which are generally considered a...
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle published by DemoPublisher
Mystery, Suspense & Thriller
published 2044 days ago
about 89655 words

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes is the 2nd collection of Sherlock Holmes stories, originally published in 1894, by Arthur Conan Doyle.
The America edition has eleven stories in this collection.
* "Silver Blaze"
* "The Yellow Face"
* "The Stockbroker's Clerk"
* "The Gloria Scott"
* "The Musgrave Ritual"
* "The Adventure of the Reigate Squire"
* "The Adventure of the Crooked Man"
* "The Resident Patient"
* "The Greek Interpreter"
* "The Naval Treaty"
* "The Final Problem"

The complete canon consists of the novels and short stories collected in the following books, in this order:

1. A Study in Scarlet (published 1887)
2. The Sign of the Four (published 1890)
3. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (contains stories published 1891–1892 in The Strand)
4. The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (contains stories published 1892–1893 in The Strand as further episodes of the Adventures)
5. The Hound of the Baskervilles (serialised 1901–1902 in The Strand)
6. The Return of Sherlock Holmes (contains stories published 1903–1904 in The Strand)
7. The Valley of Fear (serialised 1914–1915)
8. His Last Bow (contains stories published 1908–1913 and 1917)
9. The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (contains stories published 1921–1927)

Complete Free!
Log In | Log In with Facebook or Sign up to add this book to your BookieJar and download an eBook version

Read online
When you add a book to your BookieJar you'll be able to read it from a supported device (Kindel, iPad, Nook,...) by downloading an eBook version. Your book will also appear on you public profile.
Personalized autograph offered by the author! Add this book to your BookieJar now!
Chapters List
Chap. # Title # Words  
1 Adventure I. Silver Blaze 9825  
2 Adventure II. The Yellow Face 7658  
3 Adventure III. The Stock-Broker's Clerk 6996  
4 Adventure IV. The "Gloria Scott" 7983  
5 Adventure V. The Musgrave Ritual 7683  
6 Adventure VI. The Reigate Puzzle 7376  
7 Adventure VII. The Crooked Man 7229  
8 Adventure VIII. The Resident Patient 7466  
9 Adventure IX. The Greek Interpreter 7178  
10 Adventure X. The Naval Treaty 12984  
11 Adventure XI. The Final Problem 7277  

Add New comment

<  >
Lane Cohen
B 1 work
Over the years, Lane has published numerous short stories. His most recent is Best’s Laid Plans, in which The Beatles original drummer, Pete Best, travels back in time to prevent being fired by The...
<  >
A family trip turns into a deadly adventure when Punkin and Boo stumble onto the operations of a ruthless gang of marijuana smugglers. When the gang discovers that Boo's dad is there to buy land f...